Axis Customer Forum

It is currently Wed Aug 21, 2019 8:21 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Mar 07, 2019 5:09 pm 

Joined: Wed May 16, 2018 9:08 pm
Posts: 2
The installation of the AXIS Optimizer changed Role Settings for ALL of my roles under the Overall Security Management Server, Hardware, and Camera Tabs. It reset them all as if I'd never configured them. That is unacceptable! Please fix this!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 08, 2019 4:35 pm 

Joined: Wed May 16, 2018 9:08 pm
Posts: 2
So when I opened Milestone Management Client this morning, the same permissions got reset again! I uninstalled the Optimizer. I can't be resetting permissions every time I open the Management Client.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 09, 2019 12:08 pm 

Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 1:38 am
Posts: 740
Post the issue to axis support via a I live chat or helpdesk ticket. They should coordinate with milestone developer to have a fix for the issue. However they would definitely ask you to upgrade to latest version of milestone and Axis Optimiser if it has not yet been done.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group