Axis Customer Forum
https://custforum.axis.com/

AXIS Optimizer for Milestone XProtect Install
https://custforum.axis.com/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=6352
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Sean Brace 1118513 [ Thu Mar 07, 2019 5:09 pm ]
Post subject:  AXIS Optimizer for Milestone XProtect Install

The installation of the AXIS Optimizer changed Role Settings for ALL of my roles under the Overall Security Management Server, Hardware, and Camera Tabs. It reset them all as if I'd never configured them. That is unacceptable! Please fix this!

Author:  Sean Brace 1118513 [ Fri Mar 08, 2019 4:35 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: AXIS Optimizer for Milestone XProtect Install

So when I opened Milestone Management Client this morning, the same permissions got reset again! I uninstalled the Optimizer. I can't be resetting permissions every time I open the Management Client.

Author:  Cheng Xin 345535 [ Sat Mar 09, 2019 12:08 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: AXIS Optimizer for Milestone XProtect Install

Post the issue to axis support via a I live chat or helpdesk ticket. They should coordinate with milestone developer to have a fix for the issue. However they would definitely ask you to upgrade to latest version of milestone and Axis Optimiser if it has not yet been done.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/