Axis Customer Forum

It is currently Wed Sep 19, 2018 8:44 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 5:10 pm 

Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2018 2:59 pm
Posts: 3
Hi,

I'm trying to add a 3rd party camera (Hikvision) with its substream instead of the mainstream. Adding cameras wasn't a big deal and mainstream is working perfectly but I'm struggling getting the job done with the substream.

Any ideas where I can toggle between mainstream and substream in Axis Camera Station?

Cheers
Chris


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 23, 2018 5:54 am 

Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 1:38 am
Posts: 635
Specify the Axis camera station high, medium and low profile.

Axis camera will use the different stream media profile depending on the number camera stream you displayed on the grid.
See page 44 for details.

https://www.axis.com/files/manuals/um_a ... n_1606.pdf


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 29, 2018 10:41 am 

Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2018 2:59 pm
Posts: 3
Doesn't work for me, I cannot specify any profile because it is greyed out.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2018 7:05 am 

Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 1:38 am
Posts: 635
Ok. It is then an issue you have to ask Axis technical support. Most likely it is not supported for Onvif cameras.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group