Axis Customer Forum

It is currently Sat Aug 17, 2019 1:30 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 7:51 pm 

Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 7:00 pm
Posts: 1
We install several M3024-LVE cameras in industrial plants and I want to know if there is a way to remotely change the configure the cameras?
I just want to change the default setting to:

1. Video Resolution = 800x600 (4:3)
2. Set Image Compression to 50.
3. Set frames per second set to 10.

thanks,


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 3:46 am 

Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 1:38 am
Posts: 740
You can use the "Configure device" feature of "Axis camera management". Create a config file and populate it to the desire cameras.

https://www.axis.com/global/en/products ... /tutorials

or

use Linux scripting with VAPIX commands to change all axis camera.
However this will be a 4 hours remote lesson to impart the skills and it cost a small course fee.

If you are interested in further discussion, please contact me via Skype @ Cheng.Xin.SG


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 17, 2019 12:38 pm 

Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2019 5:16 am
Posts: 33
Thank you for the details such details is really helpful one for some situation HostSailor shared ssd hosting. I am not aware of such camera configurations but after going through this I found some basic idea from your page. The details help me to find all the details perfectly.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group