Axis Customer Forum

It is currently Tue Mar 26, 2019 5:06 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Nov 14, 2016 8:20 pm 

Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 8:26 pm
Posts: 12
Hello
I today received an Axis M1065-LW camera.
Installation is fine so far but while trying it out I found out that it looses network connection (or maybe shuts down completely?) when I turn it upside down. Happens with wireless or with network cable. I can reproduce this everytime (having a ping open it looses connection when I spin the camera around a little).
Is there any setting that shuts the camera off when tampered or is there something broken?
Anybody has similar issues?
Thanks Roman


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 14, 2016 8:26 pm 

Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 8:26 pm
Posts: 12
Actually I just need to lean it a bit forward or backward or sideways then i hear a small click and it shuts down and restarts. Not really good for a security camera :(


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2016 1:38 am 

Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 1:38 am
Posts: 739
Based on the limited information provided, the following are the best suggestion I could give.

I am assuming that you are using dhcp, try static IP.

If you are interested in further discussion, please contact me via Skype @ Cheng.Xin.SG


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2016 8:03 pm 

Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 8:26 pm
Posts: 12
Same with a static ip. If I move the camera around a bit it suddenly shuts down and restarts. What more information can I give you?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 16, 2016 12:22 am 

Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 1:38 am
Posts: 739
I will need the unit's server report to find out any trace of hardware error even at boot up. The server report is preferably obtain after the unit has boot up for 1 hour.

This looks like a hardware fault.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 16, 2016 12:07 pm 

Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 8:26 pm
Posts: 12
I had a chat yesterday with someone from axis. It is a hardware problem. The power connector is too loose and can loose contact and therefore the camera looses power.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 17, 2016 12:32 am 

Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 1:38 am
Posts: 739
Great, I am glad you can solve the issue and have the faulty DC adapter replaced.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 29, 2017 9:37 pm 

Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 8:26 pm
Posts: 12
Just stumbled uppon my old thread and I wanted to finalize it:

I got a new replacement camera from Axis which is working great!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 05, 2018 7:06 am 

Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2018 7:36 am
Posts: 4
You can also, check Info Serpong for more information.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 29, 2018 9:19 am 

Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2018 7:36 am
Posts: 4
surya christ wrote:
You can also, check Info Serpong for more information.


How about to visit Info Korea for more information.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group