Axis Customer Forum

It is currently Fri Mar 22, 2019 4:46 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Mar 07, 2019 10:36 pm 

Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2019 4:20 pm
Posts: 2
I previously setup a webpage that would display my Axis camera feed. Last year, I changed internet service providers, and received a new router.

My web page no longer works when accessed externally, but DOES work if I access it from my local network, so I am guessing I lost some Router port or DMZ settings. The web page is hosted by a service, and is located at a 'server farm somewhere on the web'... When I access this page from my home network, the stream is visible, but if I access it at an external location, the stream is not displayed.

Where can I find the proper Router settings to open ports &/or set up a DMZ, if that is what I need?

The camera is an Axis 2100, if that makes a difference. I have a No-IP DDNS service that updates the web address to point to the correct IP Address.

My thanks in advance...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 08, 2019 3:19 am 

Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 1:38 am
Posts: 739
Go to the router and check what type of IP address it is receiving from your ISP for its WAN IP. It will be private if it start with the following.

1. 10.0.0.0 to 10.255.255.255
2. 172.16.0.0 to 172.31.255.255
3. 192.168.0.0 to 192.168.255.255

If it is a private address then your port working will definitely not work.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Private_network

If you are interested in further discussion, please contact me via Skype @ Cheng.Xin.SG


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 08, 2019 1:42 pm 

Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2019 4:20 pm
Posts: 2
Thank you, Cheng, for the follow-up.

My home LAN is in the range of 192.168.0.0 to 192.168.255.255, and the ISP sets my external IP to 67.250.nnn.nnn. This is not static, and changes over time; HOWEVER, I have a DDNS service that constantly updates the destination IP for http://<myUniqueLabel>.myvnc.com:8010/view/view.shtml so it displays the camera stream.

This worked very well for several years, until my router was replaced. I believe in addition to forwarding Port 80 (8010), there may have been another forwarded Port (or range of ports), but I don't have any other details to set that up again.

I was hoping that someone who has done something similar could suggest what other ports need to be open, for example 4520 - 4524.

Thanks...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 09, 2019 12:17 pm 

Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 1:38 am
Posts: 739
You still have to ensure that your new ISP is providing you a public IP address.

Beside that you may need to ensure that RTSP port 554 is also portforwarded if your apps is using RTSP protocol to access the stream.

You may find help in portforwarding of your router in this link
https://portforward.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group